WOW! Season and CT Thanks

We would like to congratulate all of our students on this year's wonderful WOW! Season. Students involved in Robotics, Italian Cooking, Video Game Design, Theater and other great apprenticeships showcased everything they learned this semester at WOW!s at their campuses, Reliant Arena and George Washington Carver Museum & Cultural Center in Austin. Several students in Austin even held a WOW! at the Texas State Capitol!

Along with the opportunity to present at great Texas locations, our students were able to come into contact with very influential people. The keynote speaker for this year's Houston STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) WOW! was Greg Hall, Owner of Driller's Supply International. Mr. Hall's company was responsible for drilling the rescue shaft that freed 33 trapped Chilean miners in 2010.

All of the Citizen Schools students, staff and parents would like to thank our Citizen Teachers (CTs) for an amazing first semester. As professional volunteers, CTs worked with our students for ten weeks on a hands-on project aimed at developing new skills and exposing students to exciting careers. This year's CTs showed great enthusiasm and energy during their sessions. We would like to recognize the following volunteers for their dedication to Citizen Schools.

Austin > Alecia Hudson, Edmund Napier, Alison Binford, Emily Potts, Mark Vories, Steven Delgado, Jana Dodoo, Jaclyn Reynolds, Sarah Davies, Matt Kanke, Jasmine Martin, Eric Shaffer, David Brown, Dan Harris, Gabriel Krajicek, Kyle Cox, Felix Lloyd, Kelsey Shipman, Robyn Brooks, Gwen Riley, Deborah Pearlman, Ann Roth, Colin Clark, Elizabeth Barrett, Maggie Weir, Judith Ries, Margaret Baguio, Jules Narcisse, Lee Webster, Mark Capraro, Donelle Starke, Shirley Sanders, Adam Niederpruem, Laura Daly, Rali Genova, Lonny Stern, Gery Henderson, Katy Kappel, Lee Ann Holman

Houston > Tempestt Walker, Erica Co-Reyes, Ogechi Wachuku, Joanna Russell, Rachel Stout, Wasif Ansari, Donald Mayne, Tom Tirado, Daniela Salvitti, Ashley King, Stuart Lunn, Jerad Brockman, Thomas Favrot, Brian Paddock, Jeffrey Matre, Ana Orozco, Jonathon Holmes, Joseph Parrish, Kelsy Jones, Kyle Noyes, Marlo Mantooth, Anna Wang, Gregory (Marc) Phillips, Jonathan Gonzalez, Nissa Higgins, Jonathan Gonzalez, Cici Ewing, Justin Smith, Matthew Olson, Jennifer Connatser, Alma D Silva, John Baucum, Bernardo Urdaneta, Bernadette Tretta, Benjamin Aranda, Mariken de Monchy, Kamari Brewer, Shaun Williams, Amal El-Mabhouh, Emily Brantley, Kimberly Muse, Michelle Jackson, Kaylene Ready, Rachel Theriault, Jennifer Litton